New Jersey Secretary of Agriculture Douglas H. Fisher has been selected to serve as the Northeastern regional representative on the 2015-2016 National Association of State Departments of Agriculture (NASDA) Board of Directors.  Fisher’s term will begin on the last day of the 2015 NASDA annual meeting, which will take place September 13 to 16.

Fisher served as President of the Northeast Association of State Departments of Agriculture from 2012 to 2013 and is a past-Treasurer of NASDA.

NASDA is governed by a 10-member Board of Directors consisting of a five-member Executive Committee; one At-Large member; and the presidents of the four NASDA regions. Executive Committee members are the officers of the association and serve a five-year term. (Each region has at least one member serving on the Executive Committee.) The regional presidents serve a one year term. The At-Large member is selected by the Executive Committee.