Arizona

September 18 Arizona Pecan Growers Association’s Annual Meeting. Palo Verde Holiday Inn, Tucson. Contact Mike Kilby at 520-403-4613 or mkilby@ag.Arizona.edu for details.

California

August 12-16 2009 Festival of Fruit Presented by the California Rare Fruit Growers-Redwood Empire Chapter. Santa Rosa Junior College, Santa Rosa. For more information, visit www.FestivalOfFruit.org.

September 22-24 Fresh-Cut Products Workshop: Maintaining Quality and Safety. Buehler Alumni & Visitors Center, UC Davis campus. For more information, visit http://www.postharvest.ucdavis.edu .

November 11 Lodi Grape Expo. Lodi Fairgrounds, Lodi. For details, visit www.americanvineyardmagazine.com.

Colorado

February 24-27, 2010 2010 Greeley, Colo., Big and Small Conference. Adams County Fairgrounds, Brighton. Visit www.coloradoagriculturebigandsmall.com.

Montana

November 12-14 Montana Organic Association Annual Conference. Holiday Inn, Great Falls. For details, visit www.montanaorganicassociation.org/conference2009.htm.

Oregon

July 15 OSU Blueberry Field Day. North Willamette Research and Extension Center, Aurora. Visit www.berrygrape.org for more information.

August 25 Malheur Experiment Station Onion Variety Day. Malheur Experiment Station, Ontario. Contact Janet Jones at 541-889-2174.

August 31 Sweet Corn Field Day. Hermiston Agricultural Research & Extension Center, Hermiston. Contact George Clough at george.clough@oregonstate.edu.

December 2-4 36th Annual Hermiston Farm Fair & Trade Show. Hermiston Conference Center, Hermiston. Contact Annette Teraberry at annette.teraberry@oregonstate.edu.

Washington

August 27 WSU Onion Field Day. Quincy. Contact Tim Waters, twaters@wsu.edu, 509-545-3511; or Carrie Wohleb, cwohleb@wsu.edu, 509-754-2011, ext. 413.

November 11-12 2009 Pacific Northwest Vegetable Association Conference & Trade Show. Three Rivers Convention Center, Kennewick. Contact the association at 509-585-5460 or visit www.pnva.org for details.

December 2-4 Northwest Center for Small Fruit Research 2009 Annual Conference. Kennewick. For more information, visit www.nwsmallfruits.org/conference.html.

National/International

July 14-16 Information Agriculture Conference. Crowne Plaza, Springfield, Ill. Watch for details and program updates on www.infoag.org.

July 19-23 Northern Nut Growers Association 100th Annual Meeting. Purdue University, West Lafayette, Ind. For complete details, visit www.icserv.com/nnga/meetinfo.htm.

July 22-23 Irrigation Association 2009 Water Conference. Park City, Utah. For details, visit www.irrigation.org or call the association at 703-536-7080.

July 22-25 National Onion Association Summer Convention. Montreal, Quebec, Canada. Visit www.onions-usa.org for details.

July 24-26 Produce Marketing Association’s Foodservice Conference. Monterey, Calif. Call 302-738-7100 or visit www.pma.com/foodservice for details.

August 2-5 International Fruit Tree Association Summer Tour 2009. Nova Scotia, Canada. Visit www.ifruittree.org to learn more.

August 9-13 93rd Annual Meeting of The Potato Association of America. Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada. Visit www.paa2009.org for more information.

August 11-12 North American Strawberry Growers Association Summer Tour. Four Points Sheraton Hotel, Chicago, Ill. For more information, visit www.nasga.org or contact Kevin Schooley at info@nasga.org or 613-258-4587.

September 1-3 2009 Farm Progress Show. Decatur, Ill. Visit www.farmprogressshow.com for information.

September 9-11 2009 Washington Public Policy Conference – United Fresh Research & Education Foundation. Renaissance May-flower Hotel, Washington, D.C. For more information, contact Angela Bezon, UFPA, at 202-303-3405; e-mail abezon@unitedfresh.org; or visit www.unitedfresh.org.

September 9-11 National Pecan Shellers Annual Meeting. Four Seasons Chicago, Chicago, Ill. Contact NPSA at 404-252-3663 or npsa@kellencompany.com to learn more.

September 21-25 Produce Inspection Training Program – United Fresh Research & Education Foundation. Training and Development Center, Fredericksburg, Va. For more information, contact Julie Jacocks, UFPA, at 202-303-3405; e-mail jjacocks@unitedfresh.org; or visit www.unitedfresh.org.

October 2-5 Produce Marketing Association’s Fresh Summit. Anaheim, Calif. Call 302-738-7100 or visit www.pma.com/freshsummit for details.

October 28-30 Training for a Recall, Communicating Under Fire – United Fresh Research & Education Foundation. Hilton Palm Beach Airport, West Palm Beach, Fla. For more information, contact Julie Jacocks, UFPA, at 202-303-3405; e-mail jjacocks@unitedfresh.org; or visit www.unitedfresh.org.