Arizona

September 18 Arizona Pecan Growers Association’s Annual Meeting. Palo Verde Holiday Inn, Tucson. Contact Mike Kilby at 520-403-4613 or mkilby@ag.Arizona.edu for details.

California

August 12-16 2009 Festival of Fruit Presented by the California Rare Fruit Growers-Redwood Empire Chapter. Santa Rosa Junior College, Santa Rosa. For more information, visit www.FestivalOfFruit.org.

September 22-24 Fresh-Cut Products Workshop: Maintaining Quality and Safety. Buehler Alumni & Visitors Center, UC Davis campus. For more information, visit http://www.postharvest.ucdavis.edu.

November 11 Lodi Grape Expo. Lodi Fairgrounds, Lodi. For details, visit www.americanvineyardmagazine.com.

Colorado

February 24-27, 2010 2010 Greeley, Colo., Big and Small Conference. Adams County Fairgrounds, Brighton. Visit www.coloradoagriculturebigandsmall.com.

Montana

November 12-14 Montana Organic Association Annual Conference. Holiday Inn, Great Falls. For details, visit www.montanaorganicassociation.org/conference2009.htm.

Oregon

August 25 Malheur Experiment Station Onion Variety Day. Malheur Experiment Station, Ontario. Contact Janet Jones at 541-889-2174.

August 31 Sweet Corn Field Day. Hermiston Agricultural Research & Extension Center, Hermiston. Contact George Clough at george.clough@oregonstate.edu.

December 2-4 36th Annual Hermiston Farm Fair & Trade Show. Hermiston Conference Center, Hermiston. Contact Annette Teraberry at annette.teraberry@oregonstate.edu.

Washington

August 27 WSU Onion Field Day. Quincy. Contact Tim Waters, twaters@wsu.edu, 509-545-3511; or Carrie Wohleb, cwohleb@wsu.edu, 509-754-2011, ext. 413.

November 11-12 2009 Pacific Northwest Vegetable Association Conference & Trade Show. Three Rivers Convention Center, Kennewick. Contact the association at 509-585-5460 or visit www.pnva.org for details.

December 2-4 Northwest Center for Small Fruit Research 2009 Annual Conference. Kennewick. For more information, visit www.nwsmallfruits.org/conference.html.

National/International

September 1-3 2009 Farm Progress Show. Decatur, Ill. Visit www.farmprogressshow.com for information.

September 9-11 2009 Washington Public Policy Conference-United Fresh Research & Education Foundation. Renaissance Mayflower Hotel, Washington, D.C. For more information, contact Angela Bezon, UFPA, at 202-303-3405; e-mail abezon@unitedfresh.org; or visit www.unitedfresh.org.

September 9-11 National Pecan Shellers Annual Meeting. Four Seasons Chicago, Chicago, Ill. Contact NPSA at 404-252-3663 or npsa@kellencompany.com to learn more.

September 21-25 Produce Inspection Training Program-United Fresh Research & Education Foundation. Training and Development Center, Fredericksburg, Va. For more information, contact Julie Jacocks, UFPA, at 202-303-3405; e-mail jjacocks@unitedfresh.org; or visit www.unitedfresh.org.

October 2-5 Produce Marketing Associations Fresh Summit. Anaheim, Calif. Call 302-738-7100 or visit www.pma.com/fresh
summit for details.

October 28-30 Training for a Recall, Communicating Under Fire-United Fresh Research & Education Foundation. Hilton Palm Beach Airport, West Palm Beach, Fla. For more information, contact Julie Jacocks, UFPA, at 202-303-3405; e-mail jjacocks@unitedfresh.org; or visit www.unitedfresh.org.

November 8-10 The American Society of Agricultural Consultants 2009 Conference & Annual Meeting. Nashville, Tenn. Conference information is available at www.agconsultants.com.

November 24 Deadline for Sustainable Community Grants. For more information, visit http://www.nesare.org.

December 1-6 2009 Irrigation Show. Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, San Antonio, Texas. Visit www.irrigation.org or call 703-536-7080.

December 2-5 National Onion Association Annual Convention. San Antonio, Texas. Visit www.onions-usa.org for details.

December 8 Deadline for Farmer Grants. For more information, visit http://www.nesare.org.

Send us your announcement, and we’ll be happy to promote it here. Please allow for six to eight weeks of lead time. Send all events to growingpr@MooseRiverMedia.com or Growing Magazine Events, Suite #1, 374 Emerson Falls Road, St. Johnsbury, VT 05819.