Illinois

January 6-7, 2010 Northern Illinois Farm Show. Dekalb. Contact Katie Kaehler at 800-827-8007 or 952-808-3383; fax 952-894-8252; e-mail kkaehler@farmshows.com ; or visit www.farmshows.com .

January 17-19, 2010 Quad Cities Farm Equipment Show. Rock Island. Contact Richard Sherman at 843-686-5640; fax 843-686-5640; e-mail shermexpo@rr.com ; or visit www.quadcitiesfarmshow.com .

January 19-21, 2010 IFCA Winter Convention & Trade Show. Peoria. Contact Leslie Forrest at 309-827-2774; fax 309-827-2779; e-mail leslief@ifca.com ; or visit www.ifca.com .

January 27-28, 2010 Midwest Ag Expo—Illinois. Gifford. Contact Julie Roisum at 800-236-6332 or 608-240-4700; fax 608-240-2069; e-mail jroisum@medaassn.com ; or visit www.medaassn.com .

Indiana

January 12-14, 2010 Fort Wayne Farm Show. Fort Wayne. Contact Fred Cline at 800-347-5225 or 507-437-1378; fax 507-437-8917; e-mail fred@tradexpos.com ; or visit www.tradexpos.com .

Maine

November 17 Small Business Series: Pricing. Foster Student Innovation Center, Orono. Visit www.umaine.edu/innovation.

Michigan

December 8-10 The Great Lakes Fruit, Vegetable and Farm Market Expo. DeVos Place Convention Center, Grand Rapids. Call 810-234-4126 or visit www.glexpo.com .

Nebraska

December 9-10 2009 Nebraska Power Farming Show. Lincoln. Visit www.nebraskapowershow.com for more information.

January 13-14, 2010 Northeast Nebraska Farm & Equipment Show. Norfolk. Contact Bradley Hughes/Sally Lewis at 800-284-2750 or 402-371-0780; fax 402-371-6303; e-mail bhughes@wjag.com ; or visit www.nebraskafarmshow.com .

New York

December 2, 9, 16 Ag in Uncertain Times Webinar Series. For more information, e-mail westrme@wsu.edu; call John Nelson at 509-477-2176; or visit www.farmmanagement.org/aginuncertaintimes .

New Jersey

December 15 Deadline for New Jersey Agricultural Achievement Award Applications. For more information, contact Debra Moscatiello at 609-984-4389 or e-mail debra.moscatiello@ag.state.nj.us .

Pennsylvania

January 5-7, 2010 Keystone Farm Show. York. Contact Ken Maring at 800-218-5586 or 518-673-3237; fax 518-673-3245; e-mail mwhite@leepub.com ; or visit www.leetradeshows.com .

January 9-16, 2010 Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex & Expo Center. Harrisburg. Contact Larry R. Weaver at 717-787-5373; fax 717-783-8710; e-mail laweaver@state.pa.us; or visit www.farmshowcomplex.state.pa.us .

South Dakota

January 5-7, 2010 Dakota Farm Show. Vermillion. Contact Penny Swank at 800-873-1411 or 507-437-7969; fax 507-437-7752; e-mail farmshowsusa@farmshowsusa.com ; or visit www.farmshowsusa.com .

National/International

November 15-18 ABA National Agricultural Bankers Conference. San Antonio, Texas. For more information, contact Carroll Merry at 262-253-6902; e-mail cmerry@countryside-marketing.com ; or visit www.aba.com .

November 24 Deadline for Sustainable Community Grants. For more information, visit http://nesare.org .

December 1-3 Agricultural Retailers Association Conference & Expo. Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla. Contact Kristi Burmeister & Associates at 636-922-5551; e-mail kburmeister@charter.net ; or visit www.aradc.org .