Connecticut

August 20-22 Bridgewater Country Fair. Bridgewater. For more information, visit www.bridgewaterfair.com.

August 20-22 Hartford County 4-H Fair. Somers. For more information, visit www.hartfordcounty4-H.uconn.edu.

August 20-22 Wolcott Country Fair. Wolcott. For more information, visit www.wolcottfair.com.

August 26-29 Brooklyn Fair. Brooklyn. For more information, visit www.brooklynfair.org.

August 27-29 Chester Fair. Chester. For more information, visit www.chesterfair.org.

August 27-29 Terryville Lions Country Fair. Terryville. For more information, visit www.terryvillefair.org.

September 3-6 Haddam Neck Fair. Haddam Neck. For more information, visit www.haddamneckfair.com.

September 3-6 Woodstock Fair. South Woodstock. For more information, visit www.woodstockfair.com.

September 4-6 Goshen Fair. Goshen. For more information, visit www.goshenfair.org.

September 9-12 Hebron Harvest Fair. Hebron. For more information, visit www.hebronharvestfair.org.

September 9-12 North Haven Fair. North Haven. For more information, visit www.northhaven-fair.com.

September 10-12 Bethlehem Fair. Bethlehem. For more information, visit www.bethlehemfair.com.

Illinois

August 18-19 Midwest Ag Industries Exposition. Bloomington. For more information, visit www.ifca.com.

Iowa

August 31 – September 2 Farm Progress Show. Boone. For more information, visit www.farmprogressshow.com.

New York

August 17 New York Corn Growers Association Annual Summer Crop Tour. Howlett Farms, Avon. For more information, visit www.nycorn.org or contact Executive Director Rick Zimmerman at 518-426-0214.

September 8-9 Central New York Farm Progress Show 2010. Len-Lo Farms, Mohawk. For more information, call 315-724-1504 or e-mail ohlbaumb@adelphia.net.

September 12 Foodie-to-Farm September Farm Tour: Niagara Escarpment. North Buffalo. For more information, visit http://feedyoursoul-buffalo.com/september-2010-farm-tour/.

Ohio

September 21-23 Farm Science Review. London. For more information, visit http://fsr.osu.edu.

South Dakota

August 17-19 Dakotafest. Mitchell. For more information, visit www.farmshows.com.

Vermont

August 19 Center for an Agricultural Economy Farm Tour. Hardwick. For more information, visit www.hardwickagriculture.org/outreach.html.

August 22 Trials Field Walk at High Mowing Organic Seeds. Wolcott. For more information, visit www.highmowingseeds.com/news-and-events.html.

September 16 Center for an Agricultural Economy Farm Tour. Hardwick. For more information, visit www.hardwickagriculture.org/outreach.html.

National/International

August 15-19 94th Annual Meeting of the Potato Association of America. Corvallis, Ore. For more information, visit www.potatoassociation.org.

August 18-19 Citrus Expo. Ocala, Fla. For more information, visit www.citrusexpo.net.

August 20-21 2010 Aquaponics Workshops from Nelson and Pade, Inc. Montello, Wis. For more information, visit www.aquaponics.com.

August 31 Bejo Seeds Field Day. Geneva, N.Y. For more information, visit www.bejoseeds.com or call 315-789-4155.

September 8–9 Potato Europe 2010. Bockerode (Hanover), Ger-many. For more information, visit www.potatoeurope.com/home-en.html.

September 17 – October 3 Eastern States Exposition. West. Springfield. For more information, visit www.bige.com.

September 26-29 Haygrove British Tour. Britain. For more information, call 866-429-4768 or visit www.tunnelbuzz.com.

Send us your announcement, and we’ll be happy to promote it here. Please allow for six to eight weeks of lead time. Send all events to growingpr@MooseRiverMedia.com or Growing Magazine Events, Suite #1, 374 Emerson Falls Road, St. Johnsbury, VT 05819.