August 18 2010 Dow AgroSciences Summer Update Meeting. Casa Grande. For more information, contact John Reding at 602-370-4294 or e-mail jfreding@dow.com.

September 24 Arizona Pecan Growers Meeting. Palo Verde Holiday Inn, Tucson. For more information, contact Mike Kilby at 520-403-4613.

Oregon

August 31 OSU Sweet Corn Field Day. OSU Hermiston Agricultural Research & Extension Center, Hermiston. For more information, contact Annette Teraberry at Annette.teraberry@oregonstate.edu.

Washington

September 2 WSU Onion Field Day. Weyns Farms, Othello. For more information, contact Tim Waters at 509-545-3511 or e-mail twaters@wsu.edu or Carrie Wohleb at cwohleb@co.grant.wa.us.

November 11–14 Washington Tilth Producers Annual Conference. Fort Warden State Park, Port Townsend. For more information, visit www.tilthproducers.org/conference.htm.

November 17-18 2010 Pacific Northwest Vegetable Association Conference & Trade Show. Three Rivers Convention Center, Kennewick. For more information, visit www.pnva.org/events.

National/International

August 15-19 94th Annual Meeting of the Potato Association of America. Corvallis, Ore. For more information, visit www.potatoassociation.org.

August 18-19 Citrus Expo. Ocala, Fla. For more information, visit www.citrusexpo.net.

August 20-21 2010 Aquaponics Workshops from Nelson and Pade, Inc. Montello, Wis. For more information, visit www.aquaponics.com.

August 31 Bejo Seeds Field Day. Geneva, N.Y. For more information, visit www.bejoseeds.com or call 315-789-4155.

September 8–9 Potato Europe 2010. Bockerode (Hanover), Germany. For more information, visit www.potatoeurope.com/home-en.html.

September 16-18 National Pecan Shellers Annual Meeting. The Memphis Peabody, Memphis, Tenn. For more information, contact NPSA at 404-252-3663 or e-mail npsa@kellencompany.com.

September 17 – October 3 Eastern States Exposition. West. Springfield. For more information, visit www.thebige.com.

September 26-29 Haygrove British Tour. Britain. For more information, call 866-429-4768 or visit www.tunnelbuzz.com.

September 29 – October 2 2010 Aquaponics Workshops from Nelson and Pade, Inc. Montello, Wis. For more information, visit www.aquaponics.com.

October 15-18 Fresh Summit International Convention & Exposition. Orlando, Fla. For more information, visit www.pma.com/FreshSummit.

October 19-21 Sunbelt Agricultural Exposition. Moultrie, Ga. For more information, visit www.sunbeltexpo.com.

November 1-4 American Society of Farm Managers and Rural Appraisers Convention and Trade Show. Orlando, Fla. For more information, visit www.asfmra.org.

November 4-6 National Small Farm Trade Show & Conference. Columbia, Mo. For more information, visit www.smallfarmtoday.com.

November 5-6 2010 Aquaponics Workshops from Nelson and Pade, Inc. Montello, Wis. For more information, visit www.aquaponics.com.

November 6-13 Canadian Western Agribition. Edmonton, Alb., Canada. For more information, visit www.northlands.com.

Send us your announcement, and we’ll be happy to promote it here. Please allow for six to eight weeks of lead time. Send all events to growingpr@MooseRiverMedia.com or Growing Magazine Events, Suite #1, 374 Emerson Falls Road, St. Johnsbury, VT 05819.